ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

The writer wishes to express his deep gratitude to Dr. Allan A. MacRae, President of Faith Theological Seminary, for the training, inspiration, and guidance which he has received from him. To Dr. Alfred W. Eppard who also contributed to his training, Dr. Gary G. Cohen, Drs. J. Robert Vannoy, Mr. Thomas V. Taylor, and Rev. A. Franklin Faucette, the author offers his sincere thanks for the suggestions which they made in connection with this thesis.